Teachers Warehouse has experienced exponential growth since it opened in 2004 as a project of Bloomington Rotary Club. TW initially targeted MCCSC Title 1 elementary teachers and counted 75 shopping visits its first year. Discovering a broader need, TW expanded to serve MCCSC grade K-8 teachers. Other Rotary clubs and retired teachers' groups assumed sponsorship for four more counties' teachers, extending the service area to Brown, Greene, Lawrence, and Owen counties. In 2015 Greene County added a satellite TW center in Linton, sponsored by retired teachers. In January 2018, grade 9-12 public school educators became eligible to shop at Teachers Warehouse.


In 2017, then-President Sue Cull recorded a five-minute podcast for WFHB's Activate!

2020-2021 Board of Directors

Gabe Colman - President
(gabrieljcolman (at) gmail dot com)
Ron Barnes - Vice President
Carolyn Livingston - Treasurer
Sara Laughlin - Recording Secretary
Kate Cruikshank - Corresponding Secretary

Operations Contact

Barb Marks - Inventory/Donations
Sue Cull - Volunteering (volunteers@teacherswarehouse.org)
Sara Laughlin - Publicity
Sara Laughlin - Comments

At Large Members
Marg Schrag
Marilyn Wood
Jeff Sparks
Melissa Stone
Bev Teach
Judy Bush
Theresa Simpson


Teachers Warehouse sends out occasional email news. You can keep up with TW by subscribing! Past issues are also available.

Help Support Our Cause

Did you know thousands of children go to their classrooms each day without basic school supplies?

46% of the students served by Teachers Warehouse qualify for the free or reduced lunch program. We rely on your generosity to support the students in our communities. Make a secure contribution to Teachers Warehouse today.


Teachers Warehouse is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization and donations are tax-deductible within the limits of the Internal Revenue Code.